Rhode Island Land Trust Days!

A celebration of the special green spaces...Just outside your door... will be back in 2014! – August 8 through September 28!

Thank you to everyone who made Land Trust Days 2013 a success!

Governor Chafee & Mayor Taveras kicked off Land Trust Days!

2013 activities were held August through September 30. Check out the Roster, Calendar, or Map to see all of great activities that were hosted by land trusts across our state. Plan now for 2014 beginning with the kickoff on August 8 at Mount Hope Farm.

In the meantime, many Rhode Island land trusts offer walks and other activities throughout the year. Check the website of the land trusts near where you live to learn more.

Printer Friendly Event Roster

August 2013

Click on the name of the event for more details


Thursday, Aug. 1:

Saturday, Aug. 3:

Friday, Aug. 9:

Saturday, Aug. 10:

Wednesday, Aug. 14:

Thursday, Aug. 15:

Friday, Aug. 16:

Saturday, Aug. 17:

Sunday, Aug. 18:

Tuesday, Aug. 20:

Wednesday, Aug. 21:

  • 6:30 pm: Wildlife Encounters - Westerly
  • What: Talk/Presentation
  • Where: Westerly Land Trust Headquarters
  • Host: Westerly Land Trust with partner, Born to be Wild Nature Center

Thursday, Aug. 22:

Saturday, Aug. 24:

Thursday, Aug. 29:

Saturday, Aug. 31:

If you have questions about a specific Land Trust Day activity, please contact the person and Land Trust listed with that event.

If you have questions about Rhode Island Land Trust Days, please contact: Helen Tjader, Co-Chair of RI Land Trust Days Committee: helen@acornnpsolutions.com 401-480-8329

 
© Copyright 2011-2014 RI Land Trust Council/TSNE